Showing posts with the label Faron Medhi

Miss Universe 2022 R'Bonney Gabriel visits Guatemala with reigning Miss USA and Miss Teen USA

Reigning Miss Universe R'Bonney Gabriel touched down in Guatemala City this week with her queen sisters Miss USA 2022 Morgan Romano and Miss Teen USA 2022 Faron Medhi. The trio went to the Central American country for Smile Train, the world's largest cleft charity providing safe, high-quality cleft palate surgical care in over 70 countries. "Had the sweetest time dying shirts and spending time with children that have undergone cleft surgeries with @smiletrain," R'Bonney shared on social media. The beauty queen also reunited with her fellow competitor at Miss Universe 2022 in New Orleans, Miss Universe Guatemala 2022 Ivana Batchelor. Talking about their experience in the country, reigning Miss Teen USA shared, "I had such a beautiful first day in Guatemala with @smiletrain." "We were able to meet with such inspiring girls with incredible strength and stories. Thank you so much Smile Train for such an amazing and unique experience," she added.  

Miss Teen USA 2022 is Faron Medhi of Nebraska

Faron Medhi, representing the state of Nebraska, was crowned Miss Teen USA 2022 in a glittering competition held on Saturday, October 1 at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. The 18-year-old high school graduate and model from Omaha became the first teen representative from Nebraska to win Miss Teen USA since 1983. Rounding out the Top 5 finalists were first runner-up Jenna Beckstrom of Idaho, second runner-up Cassidy Hill of California, third runner-up Isabella Mosqueda of Michigan, and fourth runner-up McKinley Farese of Tennessee. Arizona (Maya Denise Gaskin), Florida (Alyssa Khan), Georgia (Courtney Ianna Smith), Hawaii (Malulani Paiste), Iowa (Marisa Mathson), Kansas (Gracie Hendrickson), Nevada (Janae McIntosh), North Carolina (Gabriela Ortega), Ohio (Kylan Darnell), Oklahoma (Haleigh Hurst), and Wisconsin (Sage Gundelly) were the rest of the Top 16 semi-finalists. Ohio's Kylan Darnell was named Fan Favorite winner while North Carolina's Gabriella Ortega a