Showing posts with the label Miss Maine USA

Miss Maine USA 2024 is Anne Baldridge

Anne Baldridge was crowned Miss Maine USA 2024 in a glittering state competition held on March 10 at Boston Marriott Burlington in Burlington, Maine. The 25-year-old TV news reporter representing Casco Bay bested 11 other contestants to win the state title. She succeeds last year's winner Juliana Morehouse Locklear. Anne holds a bachelor's degree in broadcast journalism from the University of Louisville and a master's in journalism from Ball State University. She will now prepare to represent the state of Maine at the Miss USA 2024 pageant in Hollywood, California this summer. View this post on Instagram A post shared by Miss Maine USA 2024 (@missmeusa) FINAL RESULTS Miss Maine USA 2024 - Anne Baldridge 1st runner-up - Jordan Hudson (Hancock) 2nd runner-up - Rhiannon McQuade (Wells) 3rd runner-up - Sara Searle (Mid Coast) 4th runner-up - Lynda Douglas (Penobscot Valley) TOP 8 Vanessa Pelletier (Fort Kent) Hannah Feliciano (Hermon) Maggie Lloyd (Windham)

Miss Maine USA 2023 is Juliana Morehouse

Miss Casco Bay, Juliana Morehouse, was crowned Miss Maine USA 2023 on Sunday, November 20 at the Sheraton Sable Oaks in South Portland. The 23-year-old master's student in theology and an advocate of Alzheimer's disease will go on to represent Maine at the Miss USA 2023 pageant. She is the daughter of former Miss North Carolina USA and Miss USA 1994 second runner-up Lynn Jenkins Morehouse. "I have been passionate about finding a cure for Alzheimer’s disease since I was a child. My grandmother and my aunt both had the disease and lived with us for a portion of their sicknesses," Juliana shared on social media for Alzheimer’s Awareness month. "Alzheimer’s is the 6th leading cause of death in America and memory loss is not a normal part of aging. I enjoy working with the Alzheimer’s Association in Maine to speak to the public about what Alzheimer’s is, how to prevent it, and what we can continue to do to find a cure," she added. Rounding out this year's Top