Showing posts with the label Miss Universe Colombia

Miss Universe Colombia 2021 is Valeria Ayos

Miss Cartagena, Valeria Ayos, was crowned Miss Universe Colombia 2021 in a glittering national final held at the Chamorro Entertainment City Hall in Bogotá on Monday, October 18. The 27-year-old model and international relations professional bested 23 other contestants to succeed Laura Olascuaga and earn the opportunity to represent her country at the 70th Miss Universe pageant in Eilat, Israel this December. Miss Risaralda, Maria Alejandra López, and Miss Risaralda, Francelys Santoya, were named first and second runners-up, respectively. "From this night I take with me the hugs of my companions, the cries of joy, the nerves on stage, the support of my family and friends," the new Miss Universe Colombia shared on her social media account shortly after winning the competition. Valeria is no stranger to pageantry as she was previously Miss Earth Colombia and participated in Miss Earth 2018 in the Philippines where she earned a Top 4 placement. Photos: Alex Fandiño / Miss Univer

Miss Universe Colombia 2020 is Laura Olascuaga

Miss Bolivar, Laura Olascuaga, was crowned Miss Universe Colombia 2020 in a glittering competition held on Monday, November 16 at the Gran Malecón del Río in Barranquilla. The 25-year-old social communicator and journalist was a runner-up to former Señorita Colombia and Miss Universe Top 5 finalist Gabriela Tafur at the Cartegena-based Concurso Nacional de Belleza pageant. Miss Norte de Santander, Jenifer Pulgarín, and Miss Santander, Laura Juliana Lamus, were the first and second runners-up, respectively, while Miss Amazonas, Dayana Cárdenas, Miss Cauca, Bárbara Rodríguez, and Quindío, Yeraldin Grajales completed the Top 6 finalists. The rest of the Top 16 semi-finalists were Carolina Londoño (Antioquia), María Alejandra Castillo (Atlántico), Juliana Aristizábal (Caldas), Marelis Salas (Cartagena), Gina Cazarán (Casanare), Mary Trini Araque (Cesar), María José Vargas (Huila), María Juliana Franco (Meta), Dahiara García (Nariño), and Patricia Cuero (Valle del Cauca). This year’s pagean