Showing posts with the label 60th Binibining Pilipinas

Meet the winners of Binibining Pilipinas 2024

The Binibining Pilipinas 2024 grand coronation night was held on Sunday, July 7 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Cubao, Quezon City. Forty beautiful "binibinis" from across the country battled it out to win the coveted national titles that were up for grabs — Binibining Pilipinas International and Binibining Pilipinas Globe. The representative of Abra, Myrna Esguerra, was crowned Binibining Pilipinas International 2024 (Miss International Philippines). She will represent the Philippines at Miss International 2025 in Japan. Jasmin Bungay of Pampanga clinched the title of Binibining Pilipinas Globe 2024 (The Miss Globe Philippines) and she is expected to represent the Philippines at The Miss Globe 2024 pageant in Albania. Christal Jean de la Cruz of Zambales and Trisha Martinez of Pila, Laguna were announced as the first and second runners-up, respectively. This year's competition marked the 60th edition of the annual Binibining Pilipinas pageant. The event was attended by

Binibining Pilipinas 2024 new crowns and prizes revealed

Brand new crowns and prizes for Binibining Pilipinas 2024 winners and runners-up have been officially revealed during the press presentation of contestants on June 7 at the New Frontier Theater in Quezon City. Designed by Filipino fashion and jewelry designer Manny Halasan, the exquisite new crowns were inspired by the iconic Binibining Pilipinas logo. "Each crown features ethical diamonds, reflecting not only their brilliance but also our commitment to responsible sourcing," shared by Binibining Pilipinas. "The design beautifully incorporates three stars and a radiant sun, symbolizing the essence of the Philippines and our nation's proud heritage. Truly fitting for future queens." This year's competition marks the 60th edition of the annual Binibining Pilipinas pageant. The grand coronation night will be held on July 7 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. The winners, Binibining Pilipinas International 2024 and Binibining Pilipinas Globe 2024 will each receive a

Andrea Rubio to visit the Philippines for Binibining Pilipinas 2024

Reigning Miss International Andrea Rubio is expected to visit the Philippines to attend the 60th Binibining Pilipinas (Miss Philippines) pageant. This will be the second official visit of the Venezuelan beauty to Asia since she was crowned Miss International 2023 last October in Japan. Last March, she went to Jakarta, Indonesia as a special guest of the Puteri Indonesia 2024 pageant together with the reigning Miss Supranational Andrea Aguilera and Miss Charm Luma Russo. This year's Binibining Pilipinas grand coronation night will be held on July 7 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City. The winners will represent the Philippines at Miss International 2025 and The Miss Globe 2024. Former queens Nicole Cordoves (Miss Grand Philippines 2016), Kylie Versoza (Miss International 2016), Catriona Gray (Miss Universe 2018), and MJ Lastimosa (Miss Universe Philippines 2014) will be hosting the much-awaited event. Photo: Miss International

Binibining Pilipinas 2024 Top 40 officially announced

The Top 40 vying for Binibining Pilipinas 2024 (Miss Philippines) have been officially revealed following the final screening on Friday, April 5 at New Frontier Theater in Araneta City, Cubao. This year's Binibining Pilipinas will be the 60th edition of the annual competition. The grand coronation night is expected to be held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum this June. The successors of reigning queens Angelica Lopez and Anna Valencia Lakrini will represent the Philippines at Miss International 2025 in Japan and The Miss Globe 2024 in Albania. Here are the names of the Top 40 contestants: Vienne Sirin Feucht Christal Jean Dela Cruz Jasmine Bungay Trisha Martinez Shaira Marie Rona Myrna Esguerra Shannen Manzano Maria Flordeliz Mabao Nicklyn Tigres Jutay Monica Acuno Phoebe Tutor Godinez Samantha Viktoria Acosta Mae Kimberly Luna Gracelle Distura Vera Conne Dickinson Sheny Sumpang Kristin Wyeth Marie Baconawa Leizle Jones Marikit Manaois Randell Ann Caraig Mythosela Villanueva Roella Pr