Showing posts with the label Binibining Pilipinas 2022

Binibining Pilipinas 2022 Top 40 official candidates announced

The Top 40 official candidates for Binibining Pilipinas 2022 have been announced during the final screening held at the New Frontier Theater in Araneta City on Friday, April 22. Reigning queens Binibining Pilipinas International Hannah Arnold, Miss Grand Philippines Samantha Panlilio, Miss Intercontinental Cindy Obenita, and Miss Globe Maureen Montagne were present at the event. This year's pageant, whose final date and venue are yet to be announced, will be the 58th edition of the Binibining Pilipinas (Miss Philippines) national competition. The winners are expected to represent the Philippines in Miss International, Miss Intercontinental, Miss Globe, and Miss Grand International pageants. Meet the Top 40 official candidates: Anna Valencia Lakrini Anne de Mesa Chelsea Fernandez Christine Juliane Opiaza Cyrille Pamuyo Diana Mackey Diana Pinto Eiffel Rosalita Elda Louise Aznar Esel Mae Pabilaran Ethel Abellanosa Fatime Kate Bisan Gabrielle Basiano Gracia Elizabeth Mendoza Graciella

Binibining Pilipinas 2022 national competition is coming soon

The longest-running national beauty competition teased its fans with today's special announcement that Binibining Pilipinas 2022 will be happening soon. "This is it, Binibini fans! Get ready for the country's most prestigious pageant this year," written on its official social media page. While the pageant activities were revealed to kick off in May, there is no confirmation on the official date for the final coronation night yet but according to reports it is set around July. 2021 was a very successful year for Binibining Pilipinas after winning two international beauty titles with Miss Intercontinental 2021 Cinderella Faye Obeñita and Miss Globe 2021 Maureen Montagne. The reigning Binibining Pilipinas International Hannah Arnold of Masbate has yet to compete in the 60th Miss International pageant, possibly to be held later this year after being postponed twice. Binibining Pilipinas was formed in the year 1964 and became the longest-running pageant in the Philippines.