Showing posts with the label Miss Teen International 2024

Cambodia's Ly Muy Leang wins Miss Teen International 2024

The 5th edition of the annual Miss Teen International pageant was held on Sunday, July 7 at the Zee Studios in Jaipur, India. Ly Muy Leang from Cambodia was crowned Miss Teen International 2024 by her predecessor from Venezuela, Bárbara Párraga. The advocate against bullying and discrimination also bagged the Miss Fashion Icon, Miss Multimedia, and Best in Ramp Walk special awards. A total of 28 teen contestants from around the world took part in this year's competition. Anette Marrero of Cuba was named first runner-up, while Oriana Ribeiro of Namibia, Onkatlile Koolatotse of Botswana, and Regina Gonzalez of Mexico were the second, third, and fourth runners-up, respectively. The Top 8 finalists were Sejal Gupta of India, Zahra Khairunnisa Setiawan of Indonesia, and Morgan Brooke Greco of the USA. Completing the Top 15 were from the Dominican Republic, Delylah Sophia Tineo; Germany, Aylin Kart; Mongolia Solongo Jargalsaikhan; Netherlands, Mevy Lumamuly; Spain, Camila Gomes Garcia; V

Miss Beauty of the Netherlands 2023 is Noa Claus from Overijssel

Noa Claus was crowned Miss Beauty of the Netherlands 2023 (Miss Earth Netherlands 2023) in a glittering show held on Saturday, July 1 at Studio 21 in Hilversum. The 20-year-old restaurant employee from Enschede, Overijssel bested 11 other contestants to win the national title. She will now prepare to represent the Netherlands at Miss Earth 2023 in Vietnam later this year. Sasha Verhoef of Zuid-Holland was named first runner-up while Yentl Felter of Utrecht, Caitlin de Jong of Friesland, and Sara Balic of Limburg were the second, third, and fourth runners-up, respectively. The title Miss Teen of the Netherlands 2023 went to 18-year-old Mevy Lumamuly, also from Overijssel. She is now expected to compete in Miss Teen International 2024. Her runners-up were Janey Descendre of Gelderland (first), Anouck van Heerden of Noord-Brabant (second), Sophia Lettinga of Friesland (third), and Noa Passon of Utrecht (fourth). For the first time in its history, both winners of the pageant came from the