Showing posts with the label Miss Tourism International

Mutya ng Pilipinas 2022 is Iona Gibbs of Bataan

Iona Gibbs bested 39 other competitors to win Mutya ng Pilipinas 2022 (Jewel of the Philippines) in a glittering final show held on Sunday, December 4 at the Filoil EcoOil Centre in San Juan City. The 18-year-old Filipino-Canadian singer-songwriter and model representing Bataan also bagged the Best in Long Gown award. She was crowned by her predecessor Mutya ng Pilipinas 2019 Klyza Castro and is now expected to represent the Philippines at the next Miss Asia Pacific International pageant. Northern California's Arianna Kyla Padrid was named Mutya ng Pilipinas - World Top Model, Camarines Sur's Jeanette Reyes clinched the title Mutya ng Pilipinas - Tourism International, and California's Jesi Mae Cruz was awarded the Mutya ng Pilipinas - Overseas Communities. Shannon Robinson of Makati City, Megan Deen Campbell of Lapu-Lapu City, and Marcelyn Bautista of Tarlac City rounded out the Top 7 and were announced as Mutya ng Pilipinas - Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, respectively. Th

Miss Tourism International 2022: Meet the winners

The Miss Tourism International 2022 final was held on Friday, November 25 at the Raia Hotel & Convention Centre Kuching in Sarawak, Malaysia. This year's competition which was themed “Promoting Tourism, Culture, and Friendship” celebrated the 25th edition of the Malaysia-based international pageant. Around 40 contestants from around the world battled it out to win the coveted titles at stake. Meet the winners: View this post on Instagram A post shared by Miss Tourism International (@misstourisminternational) Miss Tourism International 2022/23 - Suphatra Kliangprom (Thailand) Miss Tourism Queen of the Year International 2022/23 - Laura Zabaleta (Venezuela) Miss Tourism Metropolitan International 2022/23 - Maria Angelica Pantaliano (Philippines) Miss Tourism Global 2022/23 - Crystal Huang Ruojia (Singapore) Miss Tourism Cosmopolitan International 2022/23 - Alysa Cook (USA) Dreamgirl of the Year International 2022/23 - Abigail Curd (New Zealand) Miss South Eas