Showing posts with the label Nebraska

Miss Nebraska Teen USA 2023 is Aubrie Charter of Lincoln County

Aubrie Charter, representing Lincoln County, was crowned Miss Nebraska Teen USA 2023 on Sunday, February 26 at The Rose Theater in Omaha, Nebraska. The 18-year-old graduating student at North Platte High School edged out 11 other competitors to win her state title and also bagged the Miss Congeniality award. Miss Beatrice, Avery Collins, Miss South Lincoln, Krista Andersen (Miss Photogenic), and Miss Midwest, Addilyn Wilson, were named the first, second, and third runners-up, respectively. Completing the Top 8 semifinalists were Miss Bennington, Micahlyn Loucks, Miss Elkhorn, Alexandra Huffman, Miss Norfolk, Gisell Duarte Rosas, and Miss Lincoln, Madyson Zoucha. The new Miss Nebraska Teen USA succeeded last year's winner and reigning Miss Teen USA Faron Medhi. She will now prepare to represent the state of Nebraska at Miss Teen USA 2023 national final in Reno, Nevada later this year. Her platform "A Little Birdy Loves You" is focused on cancer patients' care and comfo

Miss Nebraska USA 2023 is Mimi Wood of West Omaha

Miss West Omaha, Mimi Wood, was crowned Miss Nebraska USA 2023 in a state competition held on Sunday, February 26 at The Rose Theater in Omaha, Nebraska. The 23-year-old dance coach from Omaha won the state title in her fourth attempt and will now prepare to represent Nebraska at Miss USA 2023 in Reno, Nevada later this year. She was third runner-up in 2020, and second runner-up in 2021 and 2022. Rounding out the Top 4 finalists were Miss Omaha, Michaela Edstrand (first runner-up and Miss Photogenic), Miss David City, Bailey DeWispelare (second runner-up), and Miss Elkhorn, Grace Smith (third runner-up). The rest of the Top 8 were Miss Lincoln, Emma Wilkinson, Miss Midwest, Charity Williams (Miss Congeniality), Miss Papillion, Ravyn Craver, and Miss Waterloo, Mary Foster. Natalie Pieper, last year's winner who placed second runner-up at Miss USA 2022, relinquished her reign at the end of the glittering event. Miss Nebraska Teen USA 2023 was also held at the same venue and Miss Linc

Who will represent Nebraska at Miss USA and Miss Teen USA 2023?

The Miss Nebraska USA 2023 and Miss Nebraska Teen USA 2023 will be held this weekend February 25-26, 2023 at The Rose Theater in Omaha, Nebraska. A total of 14 contestants will be vying for Miss Nebraska USA 2023. They are Tyler Shields, Bailey DeWispelare, Ted'Dee Buffalo-Harrell, Grace Smith, Anna Mock, Emma Wilkinson, Charity Williams, Rebecca Haug, Shamyla Wells, Kristen Green, Michaela Edstrand, Rayn Craver, Mary Foster, and Mimi Wood. For Miss Nebraska Teen USA 2023, the 12 contestants are Avery Collins, Micahlyn Loucks, Reagan Lampe, Alexandra Huffman, Kyla Patel, Ashlynn Kasik, Madyson Zoucha, Aubrie Charter, Addilyn Wilson, Gisell Duarte Rosas, Krista Andersen, and Maycee Sulinski. The winners will not only get the opportunity to represent Nebraska at Miss USA 2023 and Miss Teen USA 2023 in Reno, Nevada but will also take home a fabulous prize package including cash allowance, scholarships, and a whole lot more courtesy of the sponsors and Vanbros and Associates, Inc. Las

Miss Teen USA 2022 is Faron Medhi of Nebraska

Faron Medhi, representing the state of Nebraska, was crowned Miss Teen USA 2022 in a glittering competition held on Saturday, October 1 at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. The 18-year-old high school graduate and model from Omaha became the first teen representative from Nebraska to win Miss Teen USA since 1983. Rounding out the Top 5 finalists were first runner-up Jenna Beckstrom of Idaho, second runner-up Cassidy Hill of California, third runner-up Isabella Mosqueda of Michigan, and fourth runner-up McKinley Farese of Tennessee. Arizona (Maya Denise Gaskin), Florida (Alyssa Khan), Georgia (Courtney Ianna Smith), Hawaii (Malulani Paiste), Iowa (Marisa Mathson), Kansas (Gracie Hendrickson), Nevada (Janae McIntosh), North Carolina (Gabriela Ortega), Ohio (Kylan Darnell), Oklahoma (Haleigh Hurst), and Wisconsin (Sage Gundelly) were the rest of the Top 16 semi-finalists. Ohio's Kylan Darnell was named Fan Favorite winner while North Carolina's Gabriella Ortega a