Showing posts with the label The Miss Philippines 2023

Alethea Ambrosio to represent the Philippines at Miss Supranational 2024

Alethea Ambrosio, the reigning The Miss Philippines, was officially appointed as Miss Supranational Philippines 2024 on Sunday, February 18 at the Hilton Manila. The 21-year-old beauty from Bulacan will now carry the Philippine flag at the Miss Supranational 2024 competition in Poland, succeeding Pauline Amelinckx, who was the first runner-up at Miss Supranational 2023 .  Alethea's journey began when she was crowned The Miss Philippines 2023 during the inaugural The Miss Philippines pageant on October 24 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City. Aside from the newly proclaimed Miss Supranational Philippines, Blessa Ericha, Isabelle De Los Santos, Chantal Elise Schmidt, and Hanna Uyan have also been designated to represent the Philippines in various international pageants. Blessa will compete in Miss Asia Pacific International 2024, Isabelle in Miss Aura International 2024, Chantal in Miss Eco International 2024, and Hanna in Miss Eco Teen International 2024. Road to the 15th Miss Su

The Miss Philippines 2023: Meet the contestants

Following rounds of screenings, 21 contestants from across the country have been announced for the inaugural edition of The Miss Philippines pageant. The winner, to be crowned this October at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, will be representing the Philippines at Miss Supranational, Miss Charm, or Miss Asia Pacific International. Pauline Amelinckx (Miss Supranational Philippines 2023 and Miss Supranational 2023 first runner-up) was proclaimed as the first The Miss Philippines during her homecoming celebration last month. She is expected to crown her successor in the upcoming event. The Miss Philippines is reinventing pageantry as the organizers announced what to expect in the competition — no swimsuit round, red carpet moments like Cannes for the formal wear segment, TED Talks-type speeches, and emphasis on how to promote the Philippines to the world. Who will be the crowned next ambassador of Filipino culture and heritage? Meet the contestants: BACOLOD - Janine Gelera BATANG

Pauline Amelinckx crowned as first 'The Miss Philippines'

Miss Supranational 2023 first runner-up Pauline Amelinckx was officially crowned the first-ever "The Miss Philippines" on Thursday, August 10. The crowning ceremony took place during the Supra-Duo Homecoming celebration event held for her and Mister Supranational 2023 semifinalist Johannes Rissler at the Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. Pauline received her crown and official The Miss Philippines sash from former beauty queen and now Miss Universe Philippines national director Shamcey Supsup-Lee. As the titleholder, the Boholana beauty represents "confidence, intelligence, and positive change in addition to being a beauty queen." Applications are open until August 26 for the first edition of The Miss Philippines, the "newest, most innovative and modern pageant" for females of Filipino heritage, ages 18 to 32 years old, from all corners of the world. The winners are expected to represent the Philippines at the Miss Supranational and Miss Charm pageants.

Miss Filipina International 2023 is Matea Smith

Matea Smith was crowned Miss Filipina International 2023 in a glittering competition held on Saturday, August 5 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, California. The 21-year-old model and a behavioral and cognitive neuroscience student at the University of Florida bested over 30 other competitors to win the beauty title. Aside from the title, she also bagged the Best in Swimsuit award. She succeeds last year's winner, Blessa Figueroa. Amanda Russo was named Miss Filipina International Tourism 2023 while Lauren Skeoch, Patricia Tapia, and Rylen Steinbuch were announced as the first, second, and third runners-up, respectively. Rounding out the Top 15 semifinalists were Beatriz Mclelland, Dakota Swart, Denise Samaniego, Hannah Marte, Heather Casignia, Issa Rose Mata, Jessica Zemanek, Kawina Kan-hai, Kelly McIlroy, and Mary Ann Monda. Hosted by Jeannie Mai and Cheryl Burke, this year's competition marked the 10th-anniversary edition of the annual Miss Filipina Intern