Miss Botswana 2022: Meet the Top 10 finalists

After weeks of intensive tasks and training, the Top 10 finalists selected for Miss Botswana 2022 have been officially announced on September 22.

The national final will be held for the first time in an outdoor space on Saturday, October 22 at the Fairscape Precinct in Gaborone.

Last year's winner Palesa Molefe will crown her successor at the end of the event and the next Miss Botswana is expected to represent her country at the 71st Miss World pageant.

Meet the Top 10 official finalists:

Alipo Makosha - 26, she believes that part of her purpose is to bring the presence and light of God wherever she is through her singing voice.

Cheshe Tsayang - an optimist who believes that light can be found even in the darkest of situations.

Cynthia Kalayakgosi - 25, a colored pencil artist since age 14, and a makeup artist.

Goitsemodimo Jogwe - 25, a tourism and hospitality student, model and police officer.

Gontlafetse Oagile - sports enthusiast especially football, volleyball and softball

Lesego Chombo - an all-rounder who believes in personal advancement, especially in her career.

Lesego Sejai - 21, she is always looking for an opportunity to do better and achieve greatness.

Lorato Kgangyapelo - 22, a professional choreographer, performer, and dance instructor.

Sebaga Manyapetsa - a model, philanthropist, writer, poet, politics enthusiast, and content creator.

Tshepo Nthaga - 24, a civil engineering graduate, model, and seasoned entrepreneur.

Photos: Miss Botswana

Popular posts from this blog

Plus-sized Sara Milliken crowned Miss Alabama for National American Miss 2024

Miss Universe 2024: Meet the contestants

Miss Universe Thailand 2024 is Suchata Chuangsri of Bangkok

Miss USA 2024: Meet the contestants

Meet the winners of Miss Senegal 2024

Miss Universe Ukraine 2024 is Alina Ponomarenko

Miss Alabama USA 2024 is Diane Westhoven

Miss International Australia 2024 is Selina McCloskey

Miss World Philippines 2024 is Krishnah Marie Gravidez of Baguio City

Miss Namibia 2024 is Prisca Anyolo from Windhoek