71st Miss World: Meet Head-to-Head Challenge Top 5 winners

The 71st Miss World Head-to-Head Challenge was held on February 23 at The Summit Room, Bharat Mandapam in New Delhi.

Five winners have been chosen by the judges based on the Head-to-Head speeches delivered by the contestants. The winners were Botswana (Lesego Chombo), England (Jessica Gagen), Lebanon (Yasmina Zaytoun), Nigeria (Ada Eme), and Zimbabwe (Nokutenda Marumbwa).

Rounding out the Top 25 were Australia (Kristen Wright), Belgium (Kedist Deltour), Brazil (Leticía Frota), India (Sini Shetty), Indonesia (Audrey Vanessa), Ireland (Ivanna McMahon), Kenya (Chantou Kwamboka), Madagascar (Antsaly Rajoelina), Malaysia (Wenanita Angang), Nepal (Priyanka Rani Joshi), Northern Ireland (Kaitlyn Clarke) Philippines (Gwendolyne Fourniol), Puerto Rico (Elena Rivera), South Africa (Claude Mashego), Spain (Paula Pérez), Thailand (Tharina Botes), Trinidad and Tobago (Aché Abrahams), United States (Victoria DiSorbo), Vietnam (Huynh Nguyen Mai Phuong), and Wales (Darcey Corria).

The Top 5 winners will now automatically earn their spots in the Top 40 to be announced during the 71st Miss World final on Saturday, March 9 in Mumbai.

They also won the book "Swallowing the Sun" by the honorable judge Lakshmi Murdeshwar Puri. The book is an epic feat of remembering and storytelling. Through the eyes of its feisty young heroine, Malati, the novel recreates one of the most tumultuous periods in modern Indian history — the struggle for Independence.

Photos: Miss World

Popular posts from this blog

Miss Mississippi USA 2024 is Kaylee Brooke McCollum

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from Queensland

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from South Australia

Bryoni Govender appointed as Miss Supranational South Africa 2024

Miss Mundo Puerto Rico 2024 is Valeria Pérez from Manatí

Miss Universe Bahamas 2024: Meet the contestants

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from Victoria

Miss Grand Thailand 2024 is Malin Chara-anan of Phuket

Mrs. American 2023 is Hannah Neeleman of South Dakota

22nd Manhunt International will be held in Ayutthaya, Thailand