Mutya ng Pilipinas 2022 Top 40 contestants officially revealed

The Top 40 contestants vying for the Mutya ng Pilipinas 2022 (Jewel of the Philippines) pageant have been officially presented to the press on Wednesday, November 23 at the Citadines Bay City Manila.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the national competition was not held in 2020 and 2021. The winner of the upcoming 52nd edition is expected to represent the Philippines at Miss Asia Pacific International 2023 on a date and venue yet to be announced.

Klyza Castro, the titleholder from 2019 and the longest reigning Mutya ng Pilipinas, will crown her successor on Sunday, December 4 at the Filoil EcoOil Centre in San Juan City.

In addition to the main winner, six other titles are at stake consisting of Mutya ng Pilipinas - World Top Model, Tourism International, Overseas Communities, Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

Here are the names of the 40 contestants representing various municipalities, cities, provinces of the Philippines, and overseas Filipino communities:

Albay - Jana Eloisa Lanuzga

Australia - Nathalie Griffiths

Bacolod City - Eirine Juliane Granada

Bataan - Iona Gibbs

Batangas City - Charisse Anthea Abanico

Biliran Province - Shindell Atibula

Bohol - Angelli Mae Garcia

Bulacan - Juvel Cyrene Bea

Cagayan de Oro City - Arianne Galenzoga

Caloocan City - Carla Tobias

Canada - Margaret Anne Rodrigo

Camarines Norte - Janine Ahmad

Camarines Sur - Jeanette Reyes

California - Jesi Mae Cruz

Catanduanes - Jessica Holz

Cavite - Rachel Andrea Olivo

Cebu - McKaye Dela Cruz

Concepcion, Tarlac - Erica Kyla Punsalan

Guindulman, Bohol - Katherine Topsnik

Iloilo City - Joycee Lavida

Kidapawan City, Cotabato - Precious Enriquez

Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu - Megan Campbell

Makati City - Shannon Robinson

Melbourne - Ilyssa Mendoza

Mindoro - Pia Malabanan

Muntinlupa City - Bea Margarett Madea

Northern California - Arianna Kyla Padrid

Ormoc City - Abiah Dicdican

Pampanga - Kyle Celine Laughead

Parañaque City - Karla Mae Casco

Pasig City - Sophia Torres

Quezon City - Breana Asher Macalinao

Quezon Province - Anjeanette Japor

Rizal Province - Ma. Flordeliz Mabao

Sorsogon - Jaya Jarabejo

Southern California - Priya Mundy

Surigao del Norte - Michele Angela Okol

Tantangan, South Cotabato - Jirah Bantas

Tarlac City - Marcelyn Bautista

Tarlac Province - Zeah Nestle Pala

The representatives of Bataan, Iona Gibbs; Guindulman, Bohol, Katherine Topsnik; and Muntinlupa City, Bea Margarett Madea were announced as "Darling of the Press" winners.

Photos: Mutya ng Pilipinas

Popular posts from this blog

Mister Global 2023 is Jason Dylan Bretfelean from India

Miss Universe 2023: Meet the contestants

8th Mister Global: Meet the 39 contestants

Miss Universe Nepal 2023 is Jane Dipika Garrett

Miss Universe Portugal 2023 is Marina Machete

Miss America 2024: Meet the contestants

Mrs. American 2023 is Hannah Neeleman of South Dakota

FAVORITES: Miss Earth 2023 Top 20 pre-arrival favorites

Miss Earth 2023 schedule of events and activities

Miss CosmoWorld 2023 is Shelby Howell of the United States