Reina Hispanoamericana 2022 is Arlette Rujel of Peru

Arlette Rujel of Peru was crowned Reina Hispanoamericana 2022 during the pageant's final competition held on Saturday, March 25 at the Salón Sirionó Fexpocruz in Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia.

The 23-year-old professional model bested 28 other competitors to become the first Peruvian woman to win the international title. She succeeded Andrea Bazarte of Mexico.

Venezuela's Adriana Pérez placed second and was awarded the title Virreina Hispanoamericana 2022 while Guilhermina Montarroyos of Brazil, Ediris Rivera of Puerto Rico, Diana Robles of Mexico, and María Lucía Cuesta of Colombia were announced first, second, third, and fourth runners-up, respectively.

Rounding out the Top 14 were Chile, Anita-María Rojas, Costa Rica, María Alejandra Acosta, Cuba, Alyanni Trujillo, Dominican Republic, Lady León, Equatorial Guinea, Serafina Nchama, Nicaragua, Yenifer Perez, Philippines, Ingrid Santamaría, and Spain, María José García.

The new Reina Hispanoamericana is no stranger to pageantry, having joined the Miss Peru pageant twice. Prior to being named Miss Hispanoamericana Peru 2022, she held the title Nuestra Belleza Universal Peru 2020.

"We made it Peru. Here's your first Reina Hispanoamerican," Arlette shared shortly after winning the competition. She added, "For dreams there are no limits" and went on to thank all the important people who were part of her journey to the crown.

Meet the new queen:

Photos: Marco Velasco, David Condori / Reina Hispanoamericana


Popular posts from this blog

Miss Ohio USA 2024 is Macy Hudson

Miss Universe Argentina 2024 is Magalí Benejam Corthey

Miss Universe Philippines 2024 is Chelsea Manalo of Bulacan

Thailand's Kevin Dasom wins Manhunt International 2024

Alejandra Rodríguez, 60, crowned Miss Universe Buenos Aires 2024

Miss Illinois USA 2024 is Grace Rodi

Miss Universe Curacao 2024 is Kimberly de Boer

Miss Universe Colombia 2024: Meet the contestants

Miss South Africa 2024 Top 30 officially announced

Miss Rhode Island USA 2024 is Kaitlynne Santana