Miss North Dakota USA 2023 is Monni Nyaribo

Badlands' Monni Nyaribo was crowned Miss North Dakota USA 2023 on Sunday, June 11 at Watertown Event Center in Watertown, South Dakota.

The 27-year-old BBA in marketing graduate of North Dakota State University will now represent North Dakota at Miss USA 2023 in Reno, Nevada this fall.

Morgan Layton (Minot), Haley Helmin (Fargo), Chelsey Faye Morlock (Dunn County), and Lauren Cannon (Jamestown) were announced as the first, second, third, and fourth runners-up, respectively.

As a proud Kenyan-American, the new Miss North Dakota USA hopes to inspire young girls with the same skin color as hers. She wrote on social media: "I hope any little black girl watching knows that they are worthy of love. They are worthy to be successful."

Monni also shared her foundation and social impact initiative "Find Your Match" which was cultivated from her own life-altering experience with burnout in her 20s. It aims to eliminate hustle culture and raise awareness for burnout prevention.

Sunday's event also culminated with the coronation of another titleholder Miss North Dakota Teen USA 2023 Morgan Schwindt who represented Fargo. She will now proceed to Miss Teen USA 2023 later this year.

Morgan's runners-up were Allie Goodall (Dickinson), Olivia Redding (Burlington), Devyn Bechel (Minot), and Bella Ulrich (Grand Forks).

Last year's winners, SaNoah LaRocque and Berkley Lundeen crowned their respective successors at the end of the state competition.

Photos: Miss North Dakota USA / Instagram


Popular posts from this blog

Miss Alabama USA 2024 is Diane Westhoven

Miss Maryland USA 2024 is Bailey Anne Kennedy

Plus-sized Sara Milliken crowned Miss Alabama for National American Miss 2024

Miss California 2024 is Kimberly Vernon of Santa Clara County

Miss Universe Portugal 2024 is Andreia Correia

Miss Universe 2024: Meet the contestants

Miss Wisconsin USA 2024 is Tori Trittin

Miss Missouri USA 2024 is Ashleigh Bedwell

Miss Nederland 2024 is Amber Rustenberg from Amsterdam

Miss South Carolina USA 2024 is Gracen Grainger