Miss Universe Argentina 2023 is Yamile Dajud of Río Negro

Yamile Dajud, representing Río Negro, was crowned Miss Universe Argentina 2023 in a national competition held on Sunday, August 6 at the Sala del Sol in San Juan.

The 27-year-old social communication graduate currently pursuing a law degree bested 21 other competitors to win the national title. She succeeds Bárbara Cabrera and will now prepare to represent Argentina at Miss Universe 2023 in El Salvador this November.

Elena Mateo of Tucumán and Lali Dieguez of Neuquén were the first and second runners-up, respectively, while Martina Botero of Antártida, Milagros Irrazabal of Entre Ríos, and Melany Gonzalez of Santa Cruz rounded out the Top 6 finalists.

The rest of the Top 12 semifinalists were the representatives of Catamarca, Martina Tapia, Corrientes, Angelina Del Mar, Formosa, Renata Pascotto, Misiones, Daiana Pereyra, San Luis, Milagros Lujan, and Santiago del Estero, Oriana Llebeili.

No stranger to pageantry, the new Miss Universe Argentina previously joined Señorita Colombia 2021 in Cartagena, Colombia where she represented Sucre and finished as the third princess.

Argentina has yet to win its second Miss Universe after Norma Beatriz Nolan won the coveted title in 1962. The country's last placement was in the Top 21 at Miss Universe 2020 with Alina Luz Akselrad.

Meet Miss Universe Argentina 2023:

Photos: Jose Luis Martinez / JM Fotografia, Yamile Dajud / Instagram


Popular posts from this blog

Miss Mississippi USA 2024 is Kaylee Brooke McCollum

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from Queensland

Bryoni Govender appointed as Miss Supranational South Africa 2024

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from South Australia

Miss Mundo Puerto Rico 2024 is Valeria Pérez from Manatí

Miss Universe Bahamas 2024: Meet the contestants

Miss Universe Australia 2024: Meet the finalists from Victoria

Miss Grand Thailand 2024 is Malin Chara-anan of Phuket

Mrs. American 2023 is Hannah Neeleman of South Dakota

22nd Manhunt International will be held in Ayutthaya, Thailand